4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11

人口问题

当前的全球人口问题呈现出以下面貌和趋势:

  • 亚非拉发展中国家人口快速增长(区域性人口过剩)(部分估算数值显示增长超过80%,其他估算数值约为95%),表现出了低空间经济的特征;
  • 大多数第三世界国家没有实施人口增长管控或明确的人口政策;
  • 以西欧为主的工业化国家因为人口再生产减少(人口危机)导致老龄化和人口下降;
  • 全球人口增长不均;
  • 死亡率下降与出生率下降不相称时,呈现地球典型化人口再生产增长。

一个国家的经济水平和人民生活质量越低,出生率就越高,这是一种典型现象;与此相反,经济高增长伴随着出生率的持久下降趋势,导致老年人成为人口主体(反比例关系)。
全球人口问题的紧张源于其对环境的影响:目前地球上的人口数量超过了地球供养上限的十倍。人口密度和增长量超出了农业生产满足日益增长的食品需求和经济增强需求的能力和技术水平。

社会科学家认为当前的人口问题之所以显示出全球性特征,其原因在于二战后具备了人口增长和平均预期寿命延长的合适条件,二十世纪后半阶段出现了所谓的“人口繁荣”。据称全球每秒就有三名新生儿出生。
人口繁荣和不同地区人口增长不均加剧了相应的全球性问题,如:

  • 人口环境压力;
  • 种族和跨文化问题(跨种族和跨文化冲突);
  • 移民和迁徙;
  • 特困、贫困和食品短缺;
  • 城市化(“贫民窟城市化”);
  • 失业、生产力安置畸形等;

人口问题是最重大且棘手的问题之一。首先,尚未制定出降低人口增长率的明确机制,更重要的是尚无经过全球法律和伦理认可的机制。其次,很多国家的生活标准和出生率之间呈现反比悖论,因此即便从财政角度来看,这一问题也很难解决。
鉴于人口问题的复杂性,解决世界人口问题的提议具有特殊的价值。我们期待本网站用户能提出这一领域新的统计数据、分析结果、观点、项目和解决方案。

Subscribe
Share:

DEMOGRAPHICS

Currently, the global demographic problem manifests itself in such aspects and trends as:

  • Fast population growth (overpopulation of territories) in the developing countries of Asia, Africa, and Latin America (over 80% according to some estimates and about 95% according to other estimates), which are characterized by a low space economy;
  • Most Third World countries have no population growth control or clear demographic policy;
  • Ageing and depopulation resulting from narrowed population reproduction (demographic crisis) in industrialized countries, primarily in Western Europe;
  • Uneven population growth worldwide;
  • Population reproduction growth typical of the planet when mortality decline is not matched with birthrate decline.

It is characteristic that the lower the economic level of a country and the quality of life of its citizens the higher its birthrate; and conversely, there is a sustained tendency of birthrate decline with high economic growth, resulting in the fact that the elderly become a majority (converse proportionate relationship).

The intensity of the global demographic problem derives from its environmental implications: the current population of the planet exceeds by ten times the limit the Earth can support. Population density and growth outpace the capacity and technology of agricultural production to meet growing food demands and the need to intensify the economy.

According to social scientists, the reasons why the current demographic problem has acquired a global character lie in the so-called “demographic boom” of the second half of the 20th century, when after World War II appropriate conditions formed for population growth and longer average life expectancy. It is believed that every second the world population increases by three people.

The demographic boom and uneven population growth in different regions lead to the aggravation of associated global problems, for example:

  • demographic pressure on the environment;
  • ethnic and intercultural problems (interethnic and intercultural conflicts);
  • immigration and migration;
  • destitution, poverty, and food shortages;
  • urbanization (“slum urbanization”);
  • unemployment, production forces placement deformation etc.

The demographic problem is one of the most important and problematic. First, no clear and, more importantly, legally and ethically acceptable world mechanism has yet been developed to decrease the population growth rate. Second, even from the financial point of view the problem is hard to solve due to the paradox of reverse proportionate dependence between the standard of living and birthrate in various countries.

Proposals to resolve demographic problems of the global world have special value in light of their complex character. We would be grateful to users of our website for new statistical data, analysis, ideas, projects and solutions in this field.

Subscribe
Share: