未来恐惧症

未来恐惧症是指引发焦虑和紧张的对未来的恐惧情绪。这一症状已经十分普遍,成为了时代的征兆和全球性问题。

人们总是会惧怕改变,即便受到强制也不愿意跟从他人。对于多数人来说,所谓的稳定——不愿经历和积极参与重大变革——更重要。主要表现为不愿为后果承担责任和对未知的恐惧。

当前的未来恐惧症产生于全球性问题和全球不确定形势。加剧因素包括:多国传统生活方式衰退;文化、文明和价值观冲突;新的历史挑战;人类面临存在考验。人类已经到达了一个边缘,再向前就是毁灭或生活剧变。二者都是我们恐惧的对象。

从个人角度来看,未来恐惧症是恐惧和拒绝接受问题、困难和预期变化,是有意识或潜意识逃避参与其中,是积极或消极地抗拒创新和进步。

有时我们将未来恐惧症视作人类对全新未来的拒绝接受以及决策困难,这样的未来与人们所习惯的当下背道而驰。

从大众群体层面上讲,未来恐惧症是群体性的幼稚症和不顺从主义。主要是希望维持现状的个人和群体有技巧地操纵公众造成的结果。在群体潜意识下,未来恐惧症表现为模仿性参与,而非实际主观兴趣性参与,以及社会和文化(反主流文化)逃避主义。

Subscribe

Futurophobia

Futurophobia is fear of the future causing anxiety and nervousness. It has reached a mass level, and become a sign of the times and therefore a global problem.

People have always been afraid of changes and reluctantly, even under coercion, agreed to be led by others. For the majority, the so-called stability, unwillingness to be exposed to and actively participate in serious changes, is more important. It has largely to do with the unwillingness to accept responsibility for consequences, and the fear of the unknown.

Today, futurophobia is caused by global problems and the situation of global uncertainty. It is aggravated by: the decline of traditional ways of life in many countries; cultural, civilization and value conflicts; new historical challenges; and existential trials of man. People have reached the line beyond which there is either destruction or serious changes in human life. People are afraid of both of these things.

In the individual aspect, futurophobia is the fear and non-acceptance of problems, difficulties, prospects of change, conscious or subconscious avoidance of participating in them and active or passive resistance to innovations and progress.

Futurophobia is sometimes treated as human non-acceptance of a qualitatively new future, which diverges from the present a person is used to, and decision-making difficulties.

In terms of large groups of people, futurophobia is collective infantilism and conformism. Largely it is the result of skillful manipulation of large masses of people by individuals and groups interested in keeping the status quo. In the collective subconscious futurophobia manifests itself through imitation of participation, instead of real and interested participation, as well as social and cultural (countercultural) escapism.